What To Know About FBN’s Libertarian Debate

Libertarian history is in the making!

Basic Information

Friday, April 1st 2016 marks the first televised Libertarian presidential debate. It will air at 9 pm EST / 8 pm CST / 6 pm PST on the Fox Business Network. The participating candidates are Austin Petersen, Gary Johnson, and John McAfee. John Stossel will serve as the moderator. Candidates will be debating topics and answering questions submitted by the public through social media. Viewers can participate through

Participants’ Responses
Austin Petersen posted to Facebook:

Tonight we libertarians make history, and I am incredibly honored to be a part of it. Our freedom movement of liberty loving Americans can accomplish great things when were are unified in purpose. This nationally televised Libertarian Party presidential forum is our big opportunity to show the United States that we can come together around a new concept for our future, and again we can say: E Pluribus Unum. Thank you for your support! #AP4LP”

Gary Johnson’s most recent press release concerning the debate (according to his website) was posted on February 16th. It addresses the possibility of a televised debate.

John McAfee posted two graphics to Facebook in anticipation of the debate:

Graphic Posted by Libertarian Presidential Candidate John McAfee
Graphic Posted by Libertarian Presidential Candidate John McAfee

image2

John Stossel posted a teaser to the debate to his Facebook. You can find Stossel’s Facebook page here. You can watch the video here.

Where can I get more information about the debate?

What do you look forward to hearing during tomorrow’s debate? Who do you predict will give the best performance? Comment below to share your opinion.

 

For more Liberty News, be sure to follow and Subscribe to LibertyBuzz on Twitter or like our Facebook page!